its the end of the year as we know it…

So its that time of year, where things end and new things begin. I was trying to think of how to do this, since last year I made a series of posts about my favorite pictures of the year and the stories behind them. While I do have some favorite photos from this year, but I wanted this to be a bit more about other things I enjoyed this year as well. So here are my favorite things from this year, in no real order, as they come to me.

Favorite Non-Hardcore Record: (tie) M83-Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming/Cold Cave-Cherish The Light Years

Favorite Hardcore Record: Defeater-Empty Days & Sleepless Nights

Favorite Movie: Red State

Favorite Game: Batman-Arkham City

Favorite Shoe: Air Jordan III (I didn’t get the pair that came out this year, but it is still my favorite shoe ever, and they released it again this year, so there).

Favorite Podcast: (tie) WTF/Indoor Kids

Favorite Other Things: the olloclip, Instagram, 5&ADIME, THE CON CO, Stitcher, Comic-Con, seeing Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Disneyland, shows at small places, walking, CLARKS WEAVER LOW, friends, family, youth.

And now, my favorite pictures that I took this year:

 
Leave a Reply

