the city (part finale)…

So the last morning I was in SF, I spent a lot of the day eating. We went back to the Mission, and had lunch at a great little bistro place called Delfina. It was pretty good, looked and tasted home made and fresh. A little pricey, but after spending a few days in the city I get the feeling that most everything is. I didn’t really take to many pictures during lunch. After lunch we headed over to a place that people had been raving about as long as people have been telling me to go to SF, which is Bi-Rite Creamery.

They really had some very delicious flavors, and I would love to be able to go there on the regular. I had coffee toffee flavors, and I loved it. We then went to a small cookie shop called Anthony’s. The cookies were amazing, and I wish we could have taken home 10 dozen of them (stupid airline weight and size restrictions).

As we were heading back to the car, I stopped to take a few pictures of some street art I saw. That is probably the one thing I am most disappointed in myself for not capturing a lot more of, since the city has so much and it (most of it anyway) is so good and original.

After that it was back off to SFO and heading back to San Diego. I will say that the terminals in SFO are really awesome, and there are some great little shops, specifically the little candy store whose name I am forgetting at the moment. The chairs in the Virgin America terminal are super comfy and it further enforces my desire to never fly another airline again.

So that is my trip. Until next time…

 

Leave a comment